Oklahoma.

photo (4)

Social networks, Instagram more specifically, definitely have a way of keeping me in tune with the world…especially because I’m not one to watch the news. Well for a while, all I could see on my news feed were “#PrayForOklahoma” post, so of course I had to do my research to see exactly what happened. It turns out that a huge tornado hit Moore, Oklahoma. So sad. My prayers truly go out to every single person that has been affected by this tornado. And to be completely honest, I can’t say, “I know what you all are going through” because I’d be lying. I just hope that God will watch over every single individual as they go through such a difficult time and that all of those who have lost loved ones, that they become stronger beyond belief and that this tragic event will turn into just the start of greatness for Oklahoma. Here’s some pictures that I saw which completely made my heart sad.

photo 2

photo 1 (1)photo 3

photo 4

I pray that God will watch over this country. It seems like 2013 has been quite the year of catastrophic events. I’m positive that America will get better. America the beautiful..

One thought on “Oklahoma.

  1. Pingback: On Oklahoma and God | The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

Leave a comment